5 Animal qigong

The Five Animal Frolics is a two-part style of Qi Gong, with each animal corresponding to the five elements for healing and strengthening body parts:

  • Tiger ~ Wood ~ liver & tendons
  • Deer ~ Water ~ kidneys & bones
  • Bear ~ Earth ~ spleen and stomach.
  • Monkey ~ Fire ~ heart and circulation
  • Bird ~ Metal ~ lungs and respiration

There are also 5 animal postures incorporated into the Shaolin qigong practice including frog; butterfly; ox; crane; dragon. Turtle and tiger are two further additions.

Five Animals Qigong ~ Wu Qin Xi